Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Haven't got a gnome to go to

Today has been hard slog.  Clearing things out ready for the removers tomorrow, sorting out what we need to take to the rental and what needs to be in storage, and what needs to be chucked out.  I took a full van-load of things to the tip yesterday and took a full carload (with the back seat down) today.  I've already filled it again and have another tip appointment on Thursday.  I long for the days when I could just drive to the tip without an appointment.  We've said we will finish by 7pm come what may, or we will be going all night.

One casualty that has gone to the tip is this pair of gnomes.  A present from friends over 25 years ago as a bit of a joke, they were once brightly painted but the weather has taken its toll and they are not looking so good nowadays.  Time for them to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.