Broughton St Mary's church autumn

A strange day.

I barely slept at all last night due to the dratted insomnia.  However, since I had agreed to meet Rachel for a walk at 08:00, I turned up as planned and enjoyed the wander through Holyrood Park and back again. I blipped the church on my way home.

I changed out of my walking gear and made a start on the day's (recreational) tasks, but it wasn't long before I admitted defeat and went back to bed. The two hour rest until lunchtime did me good and I had a much more productive afternoon. I worked on my secret recreational project, then made some apple, sage, onion and lentil pasties (inspired by LauraMuir). While I slept, Mr hazelh finished the job of liquidising the batch of soup that I made first thing from the remains of last night's disappointing pumpkin.

It will be separate beds tonight...

Exercise today: walking (c13,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.