Halloween is coming!

I miss Raspberry very much during this season. We used have a month of October Halloween posts. She really seemed to enjoy our foolishness and never fussed. Merry will pose, but I know she's not thrilled, so I don't ask her very often. We'll see about Halloween, we might come up with something.

These paper mache jack o' lanterns belonged to my Great Aunt Abbie, I found them our old family house In Machiasport, Maine. I have them on the living room mantle and did a bit of holiday faffing with them today.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy and damp. We had yearly heating system maintenance this morning and a painter came out to give us an estimate for some spring painting outside. The owner of the heating company was an old kindergarten student of mine. Merry had to stay out on the screened piazza, we never allow her in the old 1893 cellar with crawlspaces she would adore. I had to turn the gas fireplace on high to appease her after he left.

All hands wary. The daughter of a friend is a scientist and she has warned us that November could be a very scary month for Covid-19 cases. She recommended stocking up again, even over the counter flu meds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.