Acorn attack and a roaming pig!

I went to Gretna today to exchange a couple of pan lids that were broken. The assistant was very helpful.
We have decided to put the curtains back up in the windows that face the front at Jeans house. It was a balmy 17 degrees today and I got lots of washing dry.
Tom and I went down Quarry beck for a walk. The acorns were falling off an oak tree. Tom reckoned a squirrel was throwing them at us. I laughed.  

A runner passed us when I was photographing the waterfall, then ran back the other was and said, he'd left his wife behind. We carried on along the path admiring the autumnal scenery, when all of a sudden the running couple sped back past us followed by, wait for it,  a pig. I was a bit surprised and quickly realised it probably belonged to the house the hill. The pig continued to run after the runners, it was very funny. We nipped up to the house, and sure enough, it was their pig. The owner managed to coax the pig back to it's field with a bucket of feed (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.