Annieone

By Annieone

Tiny....!

Pot Mums....they were covered in what I call ‘forced blossom:’ when we bought them and they just withered and never really opened...so I cut them all off ...potted them up again and they seem to be recovering and starting to do well...
Been a busy couple of days ..one of the workmen who was here last year came back to finished off a few small bits...he wore a mask and we stayed distanced from him...but odd that we can have workmen in the house but my son is not supposed to visit..!!
Finding the prospect of our Level 5 total lock down from tomorrow night 12pm not easy....people are really weary of it now...and I’m not sure it’s going to work well this time...and when they do lift it again people will go ‘really mad’...and we’ll be much worse off next time..!
We will just have to stay positive and hope for the best I suppose.
My daughters boxes that she’s leaving at home arrived by courier today and it makes it very real now that she is on the move....but there was a nice surprise for me in one of the boxes ...she sent some lovely goodies from my favorite deli shop in Galway...Balsamic Vinegars...Garlic infused Sea Salt and Marmalade flavored with Campari..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.