AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

Half term

Today was my day off and I travelled to Hull for the day to spend it with my girls.

We had a great, fun day. Despite me getting up at 5am! We started off stocking up on pastries in Rolling Pin then onto town to see Wreckit Ralph. I can't remember the last time I was in Hull city centre, but it's even worse than I remember. SO many derelict shop fronts and deserted streets. I'm so glad I got if there when I did! I just wish the kids didn't have to be there though. Anyways, Wreckit Ralph.... We all really enjoyed if, even though a kit of the retro gaming jokes where wasted on us.

Following the flick we took a wander through the old town and onto the museum quarter to look around the very dated History of Hull & East Riding museum and the slightly more impressive Street Life Museum, where this picture was taken.

I had to say goodbye to them mid afternoon so I could get back in time to work the evening away. Good job I did too because it took 4.5 hours due to the snow blizzards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.