pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sweeeeeet

I think it is fair to say that I have had a “fat day” today.

There was some surprising warmth in the sun when I headed out at lunch for a very enjoyable stroll along the river on my way into town. The autumnal colours really in their final push (see extra) before the winds come in and strip the trees bare to make room for fresh growth.

A few weeks back I had been to a cafe in garden centre and discovered a Jammie Dodger Rocky Road traybake. As sweet treats go, this is basically nirvana for me and so I had been on the lookout for it over the past few weeks without success. Until today.

The Kendal Booths had some, so I picked a couple up for The Eldest and I to have with our afternoon brew when she pops round after school. It was disgustingly sweet and I should probably not had a big bag of sweets beforehand, but what the heck, eh? Got to live a little.

To alleviate my guilt for being slightly disgusting, I headed out of the door at 5pm for another wander and caught the after effects of what, but for the clouds, would have been a spectacular sunset (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.