Underneath the..

...spreading chest weeping silver birch tree! It doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.

Dry and mild with sunny spells thus far today...I probably should have got up earlier to look for some sunrise shots but I ended up reading into the early hours of this morning so wasn’t very bright eyed or bushy tailed at dawn! I was finishing Faded Glory by David Essex...one of my pin up heartthrobs from my teenage years...and my hasn’t he aged to perfection! I may have to cut the back cover off the book and pin it on my bedroom wall. Next on the book pile is Jack Charlton’s autobiography...I’m sure it will be as good a read but he’s not quite in the same eye candy league as Mr Essex!!

A quick waltz around the garden with the fisheye lens to attempt to fulfill the brief for Wide Wednesday...back tight to the trunk of the birch to get a close upwards shot of the tree. Of course one of the difficulties with the fisheye is not getting various body parts, camera straps etc included in the frame...unless you’re playing in the leaves with your wellies on. (Extra)

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.