Three-cheese bread

For those of you who woke up this morning wondering what a nice three-cheese loaf might look like, and I'm sure that we all think that from time to time, I'm here with the answer.

Because it's nearly the weekend I decided that I needed a treat. I found a bit of Comte at the back of the fridge so I trimmed off the blue bits, I added mature Cheddar and some Red Lesta and boshed that in the dough. It looks slightly darker than I imagined but that's because I forget to set the timer to remind me to reduce the heat. It tastes absolutely delightful though and I plan to have some with baked asparagus later. I think I need to give some thought to how I might bake it with a layer of bacon through the middle - that might be the ultimate loaf and it'll save a bit of time when preparing a bacon sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.