Treasure Chests

Tony went right to the end of the loft today, something we haven't done in double figure years as in the way are Becky's book boxes filled with her '1000 books to read before you die!'  I heard him call and he passed down these three boxes of the girls' books, real treasure!  I haven't had time to go through them yet but Tony did show me their bedtime story book.  It's probably the most battered of all the books from being pushed over the back of the settee when Becky demanded we read 'Little Red Hen' yet one more time.  I had written the date 1982 in the front of it!

There are lots of books from the Club I joined which sent out a magazine each month, no online then.  We called it our non-sexist, environmentally friendly, multi-cultural, vegetarian book club in which all the princesses were strong characters who would rather be out fighting the dragon and saving the prince (and then turning him in to a frog) or fighting the prince and saving the dragon or fixing the castle plumbing.   Lots of Jenny's penguin books in there too.

I wonder if you 'Spot' any of your favourites?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.