Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Coffee view

Before a busy day at work

There were queues for the hairdressers and barber shops in Bray today as well as heavy traffic - the storm before the calm, as it were. Tomorrow at Level 5 in Ireland all non-essential shops and services close their doors, we are limited to travel not beyond 5kms from home, no visitors, no large social gatherings etc. Schools staying open although they approach mid-term as the importance of children’s education and social interaction is acknowledged.

I will continue to work and swim and walk and have my coffee with a big sky and sea breeze to keep me content. I am lucky.

All the staff had a ukulele lesson in lunch hour today and it was brilliant. The ukulele brings a smile to everyone’s face .... gan dabht at bith.

The tutor recommended www.ronan.ie website and we printed off The Lime in the Coconut and Folsom Blues. Plus something about tea and coffee and cappuccino strumming - sounds good to me.

My blip was taken just after sunrise and the sky was beautiful - don’t you agree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.