BRIANW

By BRIANW

Rain Jumping Man, London

Finally got my Covid test result back at precisely 9.34 p.m. last night. I was so relieved that it was negative after nearly three days of waiting. Must admit that my anxiety was through the roof for most of that time and it's taken until now (and a glass or two of wine) for me to calm my nerves.
Needless to say yesterday my boss rang me to ask that if I got a negative result very late last night would I still be in the following day, so I knew I had to be in bright and early at work this morning.
It was dark and pissing down with rain on the way to the train this morning so that really lifted my spirits! Today's image was taken on the way back to work from getting my lunch - it was still raining and it was very grey and overcast, but I must admit the sense of relief meant I had a spring in my step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.