An early morning.

I was up and out way before daylight today with the intent to photograph a sunrise.  There was no sunrise, it just slowly got grey out.  I decided to head over to Frenchman's Bar area to look for the Sandhill Cranes, but when I got to the fields there were trucks and SUV's everywhere along the road, hunting season has begun.  The sun popped out and I thought a shot of all the hunters heading into the field with the spot of light would be cool, but the hunters disappeared before I could include them.  I didn't hang out as I think it is deer and pheasant hunting not duck and was afraid the shots might carry further.  

I am putting another shot in the Extra photos not because it's a fabulous shot but because I am so amazed at technology.  It was handheld, 800mm, 1/1600, f11 it was a dark drizzly morning, I set the ISO on auto and it was shot at ISO 12,800.  I remember when the fastest film I could buy was ISO 400.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.