Cailleach

By Cailleach

Third rock from the fun....

I heard a fascinating conversation on the radio last night. An American scientific journal has hypothesised that there's a 50% chance we're all part of a virtual reality game; a computer programme written by more intelligent beings than us (à la The Matrix.)

The science behind it was beyond me, but it seemed to be based on evidence that the universe follows certain mathematical formulae, suggesting that we're programmed rather than free willed.

Now, I'm quite happy to be part of some alien teenager's virtual reality game, but if he/she/it happens to be reading this, I have a couple of points to make....

1) Your PC has been hacked and/or infected by a computer virus. Please run your security software, switch your computer on and off again, and reboot the entire year 2020. None of us are happy with this version of the game.

2) I dislike the avatar you've chosen for me. Can you please redo me as thin, tall, brunette, and the happy recipient of a trust fund?


PS to all my virtual friends out there, thank you so much for the pony love. We're both very grateful.....or at least that's the way we've been programmed! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.