Titley Times

By racheltitley

Virtual Racing

A view across the bridge between Willington and Repton. The river has burst it's banks again and the bottom if our garden is soggy.

Willington Bridge Link to its history as a toll bridge added

I was on the way to complete a virtual 10k race, in aid of walk the walk and breast cancer. There were around 200 of us completing it on our own or in groups all over the country (and some in the Netherlands) running or walking.

Although I'm in training for a 10k I've never run further than 4 miles so it was indeed a challenge. My phone crashed at 5.5 miles and thankfully it hadn't lost the information when I plugged it back in at home. I did have to run an extra 0.75 miles to be able to post the proper distance though. So I've actually run 7 miles today - wow!

This evening I've been to a charity fireman's ball, but sadly no blips of hunky uniformed firemen to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.