Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Nordic

I’ve been thinking about scavenger hunts, for kids and for anyone.   this month in Seattle there is a game going entitled The Great Seattle Arts Adventure..activities related to many of the arts venues in Seattle.   One could learn about the organization and do their mission at home or in your neighborhood.   I couldn’t interest Fiona or anyone else in being on my team, so H and I had a neighborhood walk looking for something Nordic.. goodness..hard to come by in this neighborhood…the best we got is the Thor Hammer headlights on a Volvo.    I thought about this image of the viking ship (with Alaska  shape)  on one of the US Seafood Vessels, and was surprised at the good seagull picture against the grey sky (we had a thunder and lightning storm a bit earlier) so think I’ll blip that.  ......and think of a kid scavenger hunt list for Fi in the neighborhood.


If you are interesteed, we uncorked the mystery bottle ..it totally crumbled, but was not leaking.  The drink is very brown and my tiny taste was awful..but the jug and goblets I’ll keep.   Blipper Yorkshirebred can read Croatian  so translated it here!!   at bottom of comments (a handmade pottery from Rab with an alcohol drink made from honey)   also another friend had it mostly.  IF we had just looked more closely at the jug, it would be obvious it had something to do with honey!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.