Bradders

By Bradders

Went sea kayaking this morning. Probably climbing again this evening.

Was stressing out this morning about finding a place to live. Next week I fly to work on Wednesday and before then I either needed to find a place and move in, or move all of my stuff out of my friends house and then move into a hostel. So this morning I was firing off enquiries left and right.. it was all unnecessary though because the real estate agents cane back to me and I was successful!!

After 6 and a half weeks I will finally have a room!

(If anyone is wondering why it has been so hard, the vacancy percentage in Perth right now is 0.96, the first time it was this low since the 2007 mining boom. And it's only going to get lower, thousands are arriving every week escaping coronavirus measures and job insecurity across Australia and NZ, and of course all the Australians returning home after covid worldwide)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.