Worlds that dont belong

By Jonny

A little bit about me- I've a bit of a coffee habit. For the past few months I've been ordering coffee online since I've had just about everything roasted locally. This company, La Colombe, has quite a few great single origin coffees available. Now that's I've tried all of them I'm off to the next roaster, Stumptown, out of New York City. I really enjoy a good cup of coffee- if the day sucks at least I've had a fantastic cup in the am.

It's easy to do for all those who enjoy but haven't taken the next step.

Good fresh beans. Store in an airtight container in he original bag - never freeze your beans. Grind daily. Conical burr grinders give a more consistent grind than the typical blade grinders. Water temp is critical - 193-200F is the range you want. A Chemex is a brilliant and cheap glass container for manual drip coffee. Get your grinds wet initially so they just start to float and wait about 30 seconds for it to bloom. Slowly pour in a circular motion. Can't go wrong :) it takes effort but its worth it. If you've extra change a Moccamaster is the way to go for a electric brewer.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.