Worlds that dont belong

By Jonny

A little bit about my music history, lol. I started with classical guitar back in 1996 and played with weekly lessons until 2002 when I went to college. I didn't have the time to minor in music and lessons were far too expensive with the school professors so I stopped and only played casually. After college I started briefly again but didn't get along we'll with the teacher (wanted me to start from scratch with 13 years experience) so I stopped again. A year after I picked up the cello for about a year. Absolutely loved the instrument but I couldn't continue when my dad got sick and I moved home to help (he's fine now).

I had a very good friend who was an amazingly spirited and talented guitarist. He played guitar and was always so happy when I saw him and he could show me what he was working on. I always wanted to play and jam with him but I never got around to it. He tragically passed away this past fall.

Since then I've stopped saying ill get around to it and I've started doing the things I've wanted to do. I started playing guitar again, picked up this lovely little number, and started lessons with a friend of my old cello teacher and he is one of the most amazingly talented guitarist I've met. I try to play just about every day now. Life's too short to not do what's important to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.