Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Meow Wow

Well, today turned out a bit craptacular. Rich went in for a biopsy today which in itself went very well, but they decided to keep him in overnight for reasons I still am a bit unclear on. They hadn't mentioned beforehand that he might need to be in overnight so he hadn't got any stuff with him, and I'd taken the afternoon off to be able to pick him up and look after him. As it was we were both pretty cross at the lack of communication about this possibility, and I felt a bit at a loss in the afternoon. I took the opportunity to do a bit of housework and then tried to cheer myself up/distract myself with some TV. I was feeling in a spooky mood but didn't want to freak myself out whilst home alone so settled on watching a ton of Gravity Falls. I blame Barry for putting that in my head; he'd text me earlier in the day to say he'd started watching it and to pay me an incredible compliment by saying that Mabel reminds him of me! Of course, I then had to show him my Mabel Meow Wow jumper :P 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.