Munni

By Munni

Hohe Wurzel

The Hohe Wurzel is the hill in this photo. It can be seen from my mother's house.

I went shopping for my mother and her carer this morning. Since COVID-19 infection rates in Germany have been accelerating quite rapidly over the last week or so, I bought quite a lot of provisions for the two ladies and for Lisa (my mother's cat). 
Imagine my surprise when the next customer in the check-out queue didn't just stand right behind me without keeping any distance - she also wore no face mask.
The cashier actually saw her first and told her to put a mask on and keep distance or leave the shop immediately. "Oh", the customer said, "I forgot all about that", grinned, and slowly pulled  her thin silk scarf up, until it just covered her mouth. 

With clever people like that, it's no wonder the virus spreads so quickly now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.