Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It was really nice to just create for a couple of days. These are page 1 and 2 from yesterdays mixed media challenge, and the green one is a previous challenge were an old page we weren't happy with, would be given a remake with certain steps included. I returned to my fav stamps and quote in this one.
Autumn theme for the other two, and I was inspired to write a poem too. :D The second page would also be inspired by a pumpkin. I've seen these silhouette embroideries with sceneries inside. Silhouettes of a cat, owl and such, and then the rest of the embroidery were inside the silhouette. I wanted to do something similar, but a last minute step had been added by a group member, so I had to have pieces of paper too. I was a bit annoyed, to be honest... 6 steps is a bit too much, but I managed to squeeze them all in. :D
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.