HIGH LIGHT

This is the Seaton High Light Memorial to those whose lives have been lost at sea. It was moved in 1995 from about a mile away to stand beside the Marina, and there are a number of engraved plaques set into the floor around its base with names of mariners and fishermen. More here.

Usually I walk around the outside of the Marina, but decided to wander up this bit today. I had a trapped nerve somewhere between my shoulder blade and spine which developed out of nowhere this morning and hurt like hell, so I thought a brisk walk under threatening skies would help, and indeed it seems to have worked. I also bought a couple of fresh scones from M&S to cheer myself up with in case the walk didn't work, and I can't let those go to waste, so I'd better eat them anyway.

Oh, and my camera fell out of my bag onto the hard kitchen floor when I got home. It looks OK and uploaded today's shots, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.