Wild sky's

This morning we decided to go to St Aidan's  Country Park,  Paula went one way with Tanzy and I went the other with Molly, I was only going to do a short walk but looking out over the lakes I decided to walk right round the big lake,  we haven't been for a long time and I had forgotten how far it was but do you know, it was cold and windy but it really did me a world of good, I think Molly enjoyed it too, my app said we had walked nearly a mile and a half round it. It certainly blew the cobwebs away. This pic shows how dull and grey it was but the sun was trying to get through. No it's not a black and white either.

I felt tons better when I got back, I did washing, cleaned up downstairs, sorted a few bits out, then sat and did nothing till tea time. We had home made fish and chips (I got the fish from Tesco yesterday). 

I texted my Granddaughter this morning and she said she was OK then tonight again, she has told her daughter about Tibs, she said she was really upset but she said the house was empty without him so could they get another cat please, she would have liked a dog but thats a no no because once back from working at home her mum is away for a long time each day and it wouldn't be fair on the dog, so a cat it will probably be. We shall wait and see. Kids are funny aren't they. We worry about telling them things but they bounce back even though upset.

Well thats it, Oh I watched the film 50 shades of grey tonight, I had recorded it the other day, Never read the book, well all I can say is it was a strange film, maybe film no 2 will get somewhere, its on, on Sunday night, and No 3 next Friday. mmm well we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.