Hello....

From Ruby.

I’ve decided to take over mummy’s blip account for a few days as those loverly hoomans, aka mummy and daddy, have taken me on my first ever holiday and I really hope I can behave for them so they may take me again.

So all packed up in the car we headed off to our first destination. Mummy is very good at looking on her iPad for places to go (she plays games on there too) and found Bernwood Forest. When I first arrived mummy and daddy thought I was a bit subdued and put it down to the car journey (I am very good in the car but this was probably the longest I had been in the car) but I soon found some wonderfully big puddles to splash around in and I had a great time. 

Back in the car for our next stop. Mummy and daddy’s friends , J & S, are also coming away with us and they wanted to visit Bicester Village, a designer outlet but doggies can only go if they sit in a pooch trolley. Nah! I’m not having that. So once again mummy found a pub quite near to Bicester so we could all meet up and have some lunch together. I was allowed in too and I was very good.

After they had all stuffed their faces and still a little early to get into our cottage, we stopped off in Cropredy, the village next to where we are staying and had a walk around the village.

Last stop was our home for the next few days but all I wanted to do was have my dinner, I was starving!

A lovely cottage with plenty of room for everyone with a fantastic fireplace that the hoomans had on every evening and delightful views across the fields.

Then it was bedtime and I wasn’t allowed upstairs. Mummy and daddy wondered if I would be a pain and whine all night because at home I sleep in my bed on the landing. They had to put some chairs by the stairs to stop me going up....but do you know what? I was really good and just stayed in my bed all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.