Found

My brothers!

When cleaning and organizing one finds things. I took apart the whole book case and re-organized it and in the process found this photo.

In the divorce I lost many things, some photos among them but my old boss with whom I always kept contact with sent me an album filled with all the photos I had sent her, things I thought were lost are found again. Many pictures of my daughter and I and then this one, so precious as both of my brothers are gone now. Todd (red shirt) died is 2015 and Scott in 2018. 

This is taken at the lookout over Fort Ridgely. I remember the 3 of us hiking up there a few times, special memories even more so now. Just for a bit, it felt like they were here with me.

I am going to frame this picture and put it on the bookshelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.