Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Starstruck

This is Fred, he loved singing and always wanted fame.  One gig at the Starlight Rooms that went well and he thought he was Tony Angelino.  This night of fame made him starstruck and seek out the bright lights of the West End and Hollywood.  Sadly the audition for the sorting hat in Harry Potter films was a flop.  Fame can be a cruel thing on times and he got a bit big for his trumpet and can't even go back on the motorway now.  I have rung the Cones Hotline.

Busy morning on Teams, 3 difficult conversations that seemed to go ok and one possible collaboration with Germany.  A quiet afternoon enabled me to go for my Power Ramble and find Fred here.

As I write this we're just over half an hour away from Lockdown2.  Fed up of the whole thing.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Having laughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.