Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

* Bird on a Stick !

Today has been a wonderful experience.
I am so pleased that I decided to pay to sit in a hide to watch kingfishers at close quarters. Even though it was expensive it really was worth every penny as I will look back at all the images I have taken with real pleasure

4.30 am ...up before the alarm
5.30 am... drive 50+ miles into the depths of Somerset
7am ..........climb down into a waterside hide
7.15am.....starts to get light
10am.........eat sandwiches and drink flask of tea
1pm...........climb out o hide and stretch my legs
1.15pm.....climb back into hide
4pm...........decide to drive 50+miles home

* today's view!

I'm very pleased to say that the owner of the hide has offered me another session free of charge. He tells me that  it's the first time anyone has not seen 'his' bird and is now worried that it has been taken by a sparrow hawk 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.