Return to the North

By Viking

Last day spectacular

It was raining this morning and after a very late night and rubbish night’s sleep I was not keen to go far today. So late morning we did a quick reccie of Thurso and then headed back to the cottage.
After an afternoon snooze the day really brightened up so we headed a few miles out of town to what I think is Castletown beach. I love a good walk along a beach - good for the soul. And so it proved. The light was just awesome and this is just one of many, many shots I took. I loved the reflection of the clouds in the wet sand.
Home via New Lanark tomorrow.

I’ve loved our week up here in the North coast - it is wild and unspoilt. I couldn’t live here (a wee bit too remote for me) but I would certainly come up again. Next time I really want to spend some time on Orkney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.