Marik_i

By Marik_i

New coutumes

New coutumes created during the the Covid-19 lockdown.

- For grocery deliveries the large chains quickly developed practices that have been my rescue. The weekly visit by the smiling grocer has been the happy day of my week.
- The gas station I use is only a few hundred yards away, and they know me. Today the assistant came out and when giving her the keys, I asked her to fill for just under 50 euros, so that she could just flash my card to the card reader, without any identification needed. Quick and easy.
- The selection of the small grocery store is rather limited, so I sent my order to the large super market in town for me to pick up myself. That was new to me, but my friends explained to me how it's done. I drove to the loading area, sent my name as text message to the number that was printed on the wall - and waited. But the wait wasn't long, in a couple of minutes a sales person walked to my car, checked my name, and hoisted the bags to the back of my car. Easy!

The virus is not going away for a long time. I assume that new coutumes will replace old routines, and we will get used to them. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.