Damask Rose

A quiet morning; Kazuko slept in, I did the housework and the kids studied, then I finished another portrait. Midday meal at a restaurant with all you can eat bread rolls and all you can drink tea, coffee and juice. Grocery shopping, new cushions for the sofa, new trainers for me (out with Nike, in with Mizuno) and A3 paper to back my portraits in the clear pocket folders I bought a few weeks ago for ¥100 each (about 90% off!) Came home. Horror; it looks as if Arthur now has influenza with a fever of 39.2 degrees. Thankfully, I don't think I have succumbed as I have just Christened my new trainers with my second fastest 10 km time ever (56 minutes.) I think I may have been eager to get back home to Arthur. Fingers crossed he doesn't have influenza and that he will make a quick recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.