Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Playing

I am so tickled to see the little kids that still after all these pandemic months stop here to play with the same creatures I hide over the fish under the bush.  I add something new every so often.  Nothing has ever been taken!   Didn’t feel quite right posting this really cute portrait so I hope this will do and you get the picture.   The mom says he gets very excited when they are around the corner on their walks.  And when I came out he pointed to our window and announced “teddy”. For the bear that’s there. 

For the first time ever I checked online to make sure my ballot was accepted and was told I’m not registered!   I’ve only been voting here for 50 years.   So I had to phone and got a live person instantly (!) that figured out my birthday is recorded wrong ( a 9 instead  of a 4.... only 5 days off.   When I plug that in, it says yes my ballot is there.  Whew,  will wait til after the election to fix it ( maybe I’ll leave it alone).    Happy there are no more debates.... kind of missed the craziness but glad Biden did well!   But how will we all keep calm til nov 3?   Have to find our own diversions to play with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.