TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Line-up blues

Driving by the COVID testing centre in Ottawa is a bit of an eye opener.

We've been pretty lucky here in Ontario. The figures are going up quite quickly now though, and whereas the Conservative provincial government (please allow me to grit my teeth here) handled the first wave very well, disproving that a leopard cannot change its spots, it has reverted to type over the summer, and is now looking to make its approach to the pandemic more "cost effective".

Not going to work. The second wave is hitting us, and while we are still in a much, much, much better place than our neighbours to the south - and indeed to the east (Quebec) - there is a realisation that things could get much worse very quickly.

Anyway. Thankfully, with my aversion to human beings at the best of times, I am managing to keep myself safe.

Ottawacker Jr. has started virtual school. I have no work in. It's a perfect storm for indolence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.