A flash of magic

I was feeling a bit sorry for myself yesterday evening. 

After a couple of weeks of seeing none of my friends, I went out for a meal.  On my way there the car alert system warned about a loss of tyre pressure. (It’s done it before). I was on my way to the restaurant. I just tried to ignore it.

The meal was fabulous. Really tasty and authentic Italian. Proper antipasti (and we shared because NOBODY could eat a whole plate as a starter.). Delicious risotto packed full of seafood. 

Great to see my friend for a catch up. 

But at the back of my mind I was troubled about the drive home.

As it turned out, the car continued to drive perfectly normally. This morning, the Kwik-Fit Lichfield guys sorted it, reset the alert, and I was feeling silly. Why worry so much ? Mood swings etc....this darned pandemic.....

I decided to drive out to Fradley and see how my knee coped with a short stroll.  Was still feeling a little gloomy and fed up.

And then.......... a flash of the brightest perfect blue........only the second time I’ve seen the Fradley kingfisher.

Pure magic. 

All’s right with the world.

Stay safe, my friends....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.