Rags of light

By CarolG1

(Half) Mission accomplished!

It was a glorious day for the half marathon today - sunny with a light breeze. I loved every minute. The support was fantastic and it felt like the whole of Brighton came out to enjoy the sunshine and the event.

My half marathon personal best was achieved in 2005 when I did 2hrs 11 mins. I didn't have great expectations for today, I just wanted to run well and enjoy the atmosphere. I felt great and managed a new PB of 2hrs and 21 seconds. I was amazed and delighted. You can guess what my next target will be!

We're going out for a curry tonight then on to see a comedy show. I might have to have a little lie down beforehand.

Next mission - run twice as far in the Brighton Marathon in April...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.