The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunset reflections

This is the first time for months I have been to watch a sunset from the end of the prom past Ashmeadow.  It's been too busy with visitors, it's a little too far to walk Gus now, and he struggles to get into the back of the car.  Now the sunsets are so much sooner, I can nip down to the front on my own and then come home for tea and then a night walk in the woods.

We had a couple of worrying days with Gus this week, he was very off form and not eating his breakfast.  C thinks he had hurt his back when I was out with him in the morning rain on Wednesday.  But he's tough and I'm glad to say he's back to his usual self now.  As I write this on a wet Saturday morning, we managed an early walk this morning before the rain arrived.

I'm afraid I'm still way behind as a blipper, this has been a busy week for various reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.