More fungi

First an apology. Yesterday’s bird was not a Great Tit. It was a Coal Tit. I am rather ashamed of making such a simple error. I cannot resign from our village Natural History Society because I am an Honorary Life Member. There is only one way to give that up and I am not ready for that yet. Ah well, perhaps I need new glasses.

Today it is back to fungi where most of us can be forgiven for errors of identification.
I am fairly sure that the main shot is Orange Peel fungus, Aleuria aurantia. I think there is also another tiny black fungus in the picture. Can anyone else see it?

Much less sure about the extra. But it is probably a Clitocybe, possibly Clouded Agaric.

If anyone thinks these are wrong please say so.

They were both growing round the stump of a large Copper Beech tree which had to be cut down last year because it was no longer safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.