Here we go again

The WhatsApp started pinging at around 3:30 and by the number of pings we knew there was water on way. It had been raining since mid morning and when number 27 messaged to say their garden was flooded we got the wellingtons and extension leads out of the garage.
Garden was flooded within half an hour of the first warning and then the rain stopped and it didn’t reach the patio. Unfortunately it is raining quite heavily now.
Run this morning was not good as hubby had to stop after the first kilometre and then again after the second so I suggested we just stopped at the bridge and call it a day, he has been feeling a bit rough for a couple of days so maybe that.
Daughter and her dog turned up for a visit, stood on the patio as all the garden chairs were wet.
This afternoon I was sat at my desk upstairs and hubby was watching the rugby, I thought Hetty was with him and he thought she was with me, I found her sleeping in the guest bedroom on the futon snuggling up to a pile of clothes I had sorted out to go to charity. Obviously she was having some me time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.