A day in the life

By Shelling

Affterlife

My Hollihocks has reached the stage where they no longer carries flowers, they all have transformed into seed containers and doesn't look as nice against the wall as they once did. Their stems are also weaker and some had broke so I took them down to serve as food supply for the little birds in the early winter. I've put them where I can see them from my living room and kitchen so they will bring joy once more.

The weather was dry today and in the afternoon we had sun and a mild breeze so the grass was drying up. Tomorrow is going to rain all day so now is the time for cutting the grass a final time. Because of the mild weather all of september it has grown a lot and still seems to. I am thinking what it will be like in April-May when I need to cut the grass for the first time, it will be very long then and I know I will want to save all the spring flowers. Better to do it now. While I was in the garden I cleared away the Hops as well, they tangle up and looks a mess when they are loosing their leaves but until now they have had beautiful colour in their decay. It was nice to have a physic afternoon for once, it doesn't happen too often.

I had a good mornings work learning some new songs to use in the next music event in november.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.