NiksPics

By youngniks

Mum

The end of 5 days of hell. My brothers & I have been by mums bedside waiting for the end to come. Our hands tied listening to her trying to breath, in pain, mouth full of scabs, hungry & thirsty but powerless to do anything. No Covid tests so we have no idea how much of a risk we’re exposing ourselves too. No option to send her to hospital - they just put her into palliative care immediately. She probably just needs antibiotics but we’ll never know. I stayed up sleeping with her last night so I’m shattered. She leaves us late at night ... there’s a few minutes of confusion when Chris & I don’t know if she’s really gone. Then a long wait for the doctor and funeral home who come to collect her ... then she’s in limbo for a few days unable to go back to the funeral home while they work out safety procedures because of the virus. We let you down Mum but not because we didn’t love you. You were an amazing woman & im so proud you were my Mum ♥️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.