Civic Duty

I remember going to the polls with my parents growing up, pulling a lever, punching a hole or filling in the bubbles. Not only did they vote in every election, but they made sure my sister and I knew how important it was too. In the last 10 years or so, I have read the voters guide, online research and then helped my parents make an informed choice. This morning I took the time to fill out my ballot and then helped my mom fill out hers. Its mostly the initiatives, amendments and court judges that is hard to keep straight. We laugh because sometimes we "cancel" each others vote as she goes one way and I go another. This photo is me dropping off the ballots.

An expensive trip to Costco but if I'm quarantined for a month, I will at least still eat like a king..        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.