Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Field Trip

I took the granddaughters to my office today because they wanted to see where I work. So off we went on a bit of a field trip.

They didn’t think they needed coats as it’s so close, so we walked in the wind even through some falling snow.

They played hide and seek in the church for a long while. I reset the mouse traps.

They like that my office is a comfortable place for people to sit and visit. So do I. They think I have a lot of books. So do I most days.

They were running out of things to do so we went to my study where the kids from church know I keep some small suckers. We broke them out and we are presently enjoying them and watching Peppa Pig, their favourite.

I’ll miss these opportunities when they leave. I think the place will be very quiet again when it’s just Lauralea and I again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.