Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Town

First day of Miss L’s half term today do no school run. Whoop whoop!!
I enjoyed my walk down to the post office today. It’s all looking a bit gorgeous!
I also very much enjoyed dinner out with Mrs L tonight.
We went to The Green Room in Brackley again for more delicious tapas. They’re offering 3-for-2 if you go before 6pm so we went at half five. It was a bit weird being out so early but we soon got into the swing of it!
The food was amazing again - Patatas bravas, meatballs, salmon and fennel for me. Devil’s goat cheese balls for Mrs L. Bluggggghhh!!!!!!!
Mr K messaged just after we’d finished eating asking could I pick him up some fish and chips on the way home. I was about to reply and say it would be too late and he should probably eat something else, then realised it was only just after 6.30pm!!!
Mrs L and I chatted for a bit more and didn’t leave for another hour. Still early enough to get Mr K his chips!
Except that when I got to the chippy I saw it was cash only and I haven’t had any cash since early March!!!!
So he had to go and get his own after I got home. And some Star Bars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.