Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

A Tree Grows In Florida

The kids and I had to run some errands today including a stop at Home Depot. We were all amused by this tree growing out of a coconut.

In happy news, the guy at Home Depot said my broken shower faucet could potentially be a $300 plumber-required fix OR it could be one of these 2 $8 faucets he sold me. When we got home Nick took a look at it and it was neither. Just a loose screw that he fixed for FREE! :) The guy at Home Depot (Faber) was really helpful in explaining all the steps and made it easy for Nick to know exactly what do to attach the new faucets which, in turn, made it possible for Nick to see that we didn't even need the new faucet. AND I didn't even have to ask Nick to do it when we got home. I had every intention of looking at myself on Sunday but my boy went right up there and handled it. Sigh. He really is becoming such a nice young man. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.