DMarr

By DMarr

The Blizzard of 2013

On Saturday, Feb 9th 2013 the city of Portland, Maine was covered not in one, nor two, but three plus feet of snow. For the young, it's a sight to see, but for us 50 and over, it was a day to be reckoned. I've never felt so exhausted and after 8+ hours of non stop shoveling, not to mention having to spend another 4 hours on Sunday to finish this unforgiving chore. I'm seriously considering a permanent change of scenery.

After a week of heating pads, pain killers and creams, my body has finally returned to somewhat normal order. Now it's time to return the rest of my world to order, starting with my daily blip, and getting back to admiring all the wonderful photographs from this amazing community of photographers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.