On the Lookout

I am not sure if this is a female House Finch or Purple Finch; she was sitting on the suet holder looking afraid. Smart bird, the cooper hawk flew through low over the deck about 30 minutes ago. 

We did some outside jobs today.....it was really fun working together. We don't work together very often; I usually do the outside stuff. I suppose I want things done "my" way so I have enjoyed the time doing it alone.....but now I need help so compromise is a desirable option. This evening we heard two loud pops and the electricity in the neighborhood went out for several hours. The electricity company said only 100 houses were affected.....we were one of the unlucky ones... finally it came back on and I am quickly getting my Blip photo posted. 

Ellie got to go to the pumpkin patch today; we got the cutest photo of her with her mask on in the pumpkin field. 

Corvid is spreading here.....so we are being super careful. I hope you are being as careful as necessary to stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.