AB699 Working at the Railway

I have had a big day in the ticket office at the railway, Both AB699 and the Model T Railcar running all day.
The Model T is the only known one of its kind in the world and people love to ride in it. Extras are the model T and also a display set up of an old grocery shop
Interesting today, one of the men showed me an English Railway magazine and in it was a report of my 80th birthday when I hired the train Photo of the train with me standing beside it. A lot of the facts were wrong but how amazing was that !!!!. No one knows where they got the information from
Tomorrow I am working down there again but this time in the souvenir shop down at the other end of the line. So for me its time for bed to rest my legs in preparation for tomorrow.  There is a big craft Fair that goes with it this weekend as it is a long weekend here in NZ celebrating Labour day and the 40 hour week which now hardly exists in the workforc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.