theBroon

By theBroon

A Bit of a Doo Aboot a Coo!

I'm driving through to see Wee Maw and Paw (both doing grand, thanks) when I notice a coo clambering through a hedge and onto the road just as I pass.

It's a narrow country road and on a blind curve with nowhere to stop safely, so I decide to carry on the 5 minutes to Wee Maw and Paw's hoose before phoning to alert the Polis .......

"Hello, you're through to the Polis!"

"I'd like to report a coo escaping through a hedge and onto the road."

"A what?"

"A coo!"

"That's what I thought you said ......... where was this "coo"?"

"Just outside Kirkfieldbank on the road to Lesmahagow."

"Kirk field where?"

"Just below Lanark!"

"Ohh right ............ and what was this "coo" doing?"

"I don't know, I never stopped to ask it!"

"Oh, I suppose I'll send officers to check it out!"

"Do you need anything else from me?"

"Yes sir .............. where's Lanark?"


Coo-d It Be Magic?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.