Free At Last

So we have made the fourteen days without and symptoms so are now free to go outside again.
Rebecca and Kitty went home this morning, it’s been lovely to have them and we actually enjoyed this downtime together.
After they had gone l stripped the beds and made them up with different bedding.
Had a bit of a tidy up.
Then had a lovely surprise phone call from my brother in Australia who had been very concerned about my granddaughters getting Covid but l could put his mind at rest that we are all fine.
Did some jigsaw in the afternoon and wrote some cards and made a donation to Marie Curie. 
Went out to the post box and had a walk around the village cutting through the park first where l took my Blip.
It’s interesting how l felt a bit anxious at first.
Staying in has made me feel like that and it’s only been two weeks.
I can’t imagine how people who are shielding or choosing not to go out at all will feel when they eventually do go out. 
The more you stay in the more it affects your mental health.
I will make a point of walking every day whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.