Gifts of Grace

By grace

Liquefaction

'Tis this season again, not so brilliant this year.

L-I-QU-E-F-A-C-T-I-O-N 

Isn't that an evocative word?  It's an image/sensation that's been with me from the new Collective Presencing practice.  

Firm ground  - of familiar identity? Of understanding/meaning making? - turning to mush.  A fluid quaking.

This idea surfaced (in me) during yesterday's Embodied Book Club:  
"Life has carefully arranged the perfect curriculum to develop our unique gifts throughout our entire personal histories."  

This shaking up, a sort of involuntary sifting through memory, shedding a new light of understanding has been accompanied by a bout of vertigo.  Not the one where the room spins but the one where balance is unstable.  My guts are quaking too and I seem to have strained a muscle at the back of my knee.  

So the to do list has been left undone (again) and I've only moved from bed to loo to kitchen, slowly and gingerly, giggling to myself.  The shaking of the foundations.

Maybe this IS the bends?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.